Paint By Numbers


I wish I was more artistically talented.  It doesn’t seem so hard to master.  Take the guy who painted the portrait above, Leonid Afremov.  Actually, painted is not the right word because Afremov didn’t use a paintbrush.  He prefers working with palette knives, so I guess spread is a more apt description?  Either way, his oil pieces are crazy good — spread on, or otherwise.

I have years of ‘spreading’ experience myself.  Everything from butter on toast to PB&J on wheat.  Maybe oil paint on canvas should be my next project?

1 Comment

Filed under Art

One response to “Paint By Numbers

  1. hahaha might as well put your “spreading” experience to purposes beyond eating

Leave a Reply

