The Social Network

I can’t wait to see this movie!  I don’t know if that means I have questionable taste (apparently, the fact that I like the CW’s new fall show, “Hellcats,” means I do), but I don’t care.  I haven’t been excited about a movie like this in quite some time and am determined to see this in theatres!

The topic is definitely interesting (I never knew there was so much drama behind making Facebook) and how catchy is that music on the trailer?  But what ultimately caught my eye is the cast.  Justin Timberlake AND Brenda Song?  The casting director definitely doesn’t mind taking risks.  Sorry, Disney alumni, but let’s be real.  One of you got hired because you’re an internationally recognized pop star and the other because you’re Asian and that girl from “Real World San Diego” is starting to get too old to play a college student.  Nowhere did I mention your acting prowess.

If anything, the entire hope of this movie making the grade seems to rest on the scrawny shoulders of Jessie Eisenberg of “Zombieland” fame.  Of course, he will be playing none other than Mark Zuckerberg himself, and he seems as lovable as ever.  But I might be biased.  I nearly had a heart attack when I saw a glimpse of a Jew fro on the trailer and the inevitable coinciding thought, ANOTHER Michael Cera movie?  My resulting adoration is therefore equal parts obsession and relief.

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Social Media, Videos

Leave a Reply

